Meet Māori Caucus

 

Te Ao Māramatanga (New Zealand College of Mental Health Nurses Inc.) recognises the relationship between Māori and the Crown, as articulated in Te Tiriti o Waitangi, and willingly ensures this relationship is reflected in the constitution of Te Ao Māramatanga.

This commitment is demonstrated by the partnership with tangata whenua, and Māori Caucus where all Māori members automatically become members of. Māori Caucus provide valued guidance to Te Ao Māramatanga on all aspects of practice and business.

Te Ao Maramatanga Waiata composed by Henare Hakiah.

This Waiata may not play in Google Chrome but will in other browsers

Māori Caucus Office Holders

Kaiwhakahaere

Tish Siaosi

Ngati Mutunga o Wharekauri, Te Atiawa, Ngati Toa, Ngati Tama.

E: tish.siaosi@middlemore.co.nz

Read more about Tish here

Secretary

Katrina Wahanui

Ngati Maniapoto, Te Paatu, Nga Puhi. 

E: Katrina.Wahanui@Middlemore.co.nz

Read more about Katrina here

 

Other Positions 

National Committee

Maria Baker

Ngapuhi me Te Rarawa.

E: m.baker@matatini.co.nz

Read more about Maria here

National Committee

Jayne Tawhi-Amopiu

Ngati Toa Rangatira, Tuwharetoa, Ngati Porou, Ngai Tahu me Norway.

E: Jayne.tawhi@ccdhb.org.nz

Read more about Jayne here

Research Board

Pipi Barton

Ngati Hikairo ki Kawhia. 

E: Pipi.Barton@waikatodhb.health.nz

Read more about Pipi here

 

  

 

Education Board

Reena Kainamu

Ngapuhi, Ngati Kahu ki Whangaroa.

E: r.kainamu@xtra.co.nz

Read more about Reena here

   

 

 

Special Projects

Details on Māori Caucus projects can be found here