Sub Committees

The three sub committees are Professional Practice; Research; and Education.

The purpose of the sub committees is to promote,support and develop the professional practice of psychiatric mental health nurses in the three key areas.

This allows the college to be responsive to professional issues. Updates from the sub committees will be regularly reported in the newsletter and on the website.

Professional Practice

Chair: Elaine Wogan, Bay of Plenty

Valerie Williams, Waitemata
Paul Stewart, Otago
John Emery, Lakes district
Stuart Gray, Canterbury
Frances Hughes, Wellington


Chair: Carmel Haggerty, Wellington & Moira O'Shea, Waikato

Barbara Lowen, Otago
Marie Crowe, ChCh
Richard Renwick, Far North
Colette Ryan, Otago
Reena Kainamu, Auckland


Chair: Mark Baldwin, Otago

Pipi Barton, Waikato
Silke Kuehl, Wellington
David Carlyle, Canterbury
Position available